So just like most women these days, I have fallen in love with PinterestThis site is filled with crafts, around the house ideas, and food galore. I found these two projects on the site and decided to give it a go, adding my own twist to each project.

This first project came from my obsession with burlap. Not sure why I love the look of burlap so much but I do 🙂

Image

Here’s the link to the original blog site where I got the burlap letter idea.

Image

The flowers that I made came from a different blog I found on pinterest, here is that link.

My next project was a very special one to be able to make. My nephew ‘South’ was born last September and oh man I love that little precious baby so much.  I found this next project on pinterest and just knew I HAD to make this for him…well…more for his mom, Heather.  Here is that link to the blog I first saw it at.

Image

In the shadow box is the outfit and hat he wore home from the hospital, their hospital ID bands, his first favorite pacifier, the information that was on his hospital basinet, his birth announcement, and the letter “S” for South.

Image

This was a very fun project to make and a great way to display all this memorabilia. It also keeps it nice and safe 🙂

The next pinterest inspired idea that I am going to start working on soon is here.  A pillow with “South” on it, made out of all his baby clothes.  I’m not the greatest seamstress in the world, so I’m crossing my fingers that this turns out the way I have it pictured in my head.

